Levels of Care

Levels of Care

Accredited Healthcare of America provides four levels of care to meet the needs of patients and their families.


  • Provided in the comfort and security of your home wherever you are – home, assisted living facility, or skilled nursing facility.
  • Registered Nurse/case manager visits at least weekly
  • Certified nurse aide visits multiple times a week to assist with personal care
  • Medical staff on call 24hrs day/7 days a week
  • Social worker assists with community resources, mobilizing support and counseling
  • Chaplain provides spiritual support to patients of all religious backgrounds
  • Volunteers visit
  • Grief services


  • One-on-one care provided in the home setting for brief periods of crisis for pain control and acute symptom management


  • Temporary inpatient care in a hospital, when necessary, to treat pain or other acute symptoms, when routine home care or continuous care is not sufficient
  • A team member coordinates care with hospital staff
  • Aimed at making the patient comfortable, then transitioning back to home setting
  • Daily visits by a team member to ensure services are provided according to the hospice plan of care


  • Allows for the patient to be placed in an inpatient setting for up to five days to give family/caregiver relief and prevent caregiver fatigue
  • Hospice coordinates care with inpatient team to ensure continuity of care